English Learners

The mission of the English to Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Program is to prepare English learners to be college, career and community ready through collaborative instruction.  OASD immerses English learners into content driven courses while building cultural awareness.  English learners receive linguistic, social, emotional, academic, and cultural support in an inclusive environment that maintains and values the student's own cultural identity. 

Language Interpreter Contacts

Dawn Shimura

ESOL Program Coordinator & Language Services Coordinator
 
(920)312-2739
dawn.shimura@oshkosh.k12.wi.us

Maya Vang

Hmoob
Hmong Interpreter 
(920)252-0470
maya.vang@oshkosh.k12.wi.us

Tara Koji

كوردي          عربى       Türkçe
 Arabic, Kurdish, Turkish 
(920)509-0321
tara.koji@oshkosh.k12.wi.us

Ana Rojas-Estevez

Español
Spanish Interpreter 
(920)642-9050
ana.rojas-estevez@oshkosh.k12.wi.us

Saw Mo Shay

ပှၤကညီဖိ
Karen & Thai 
(920)744-9099
sawmo.shay@oshkosh.k12.wi.us

Joyce Moon

中文
Chinese Interpreter
(920)312-2083
joyce.moon@oshkosh.k12.wi.us

Amtul Sara

اردو
Urdu Support @ Read Elementary
amtul.sara@oshkosh.k12.wi.us

Huma Malik

اردو
Urdu Interpreter
(920)642-9450
huma.malik@oshkosh.k12.wi.us

Olga Henek

русский
Russian Interpreter
 and Bulgarian, German, Polish, Ukrainian translator
olga.henek@oshkosh.k12.wi.us

Snezana Stojilovic

Serbian, Croatian, Bosnian & Montenegrin interpreter
snezana.stojilovic@oshkosh.k12.wi.us

Malual Awak

Thuɔŋjäŋ
Dinka Interpreter
malual.awak@oshkosh.k12.wi.us

Tou Veu

Hmoob
Hmong Support
@ Read Elementary
tou.veu@oshkosh.k12.wi.us

Rhoda Baruhani

Swahili & Kibembe Interpreter
(920)279-4651
rhoda.baruhani@oshkosh.k12.wi.us

Wilondja Kitungano

Swahili & Kibembe Interpreter
(920)252-0468
wilondja.kitungano@oshkosh.k12.wi.us

Fabien Esube

Swahili & Kibembe Interpreter
(920)312-1719
fabien.esube@oshkosh.k12.wi.us
 
Open office hours: 
Mon,Wed,Thur 11:30-3:30
 

Important Information

ESOL Program Information

 

facebook